Check out these NRVC gatherings

Check out these NRVC gatherings

Presentations on social media, young adults, vocation culture


Members of NRVC will gather this fall in Kentucky, California, and Massachusetts for professional development presentations. Any NRVC member may attend events in any region, so please consider attending these opportunities  for ongoing learning.

Professional development presentations

Lake Erie/Ohio River — September 14-15
Covington, KY (near Cincinnati, Ohio)
"Creating visual posts in social media for vocation ministry"
Flyer with details
Coordinators:
Sister Monica Seaton, O.S.U., 270-229-4103, ext. 218, monica.seaton@maplemount.org
Sister Mary Teresita Richards, S.N.D., 419-277-5184, trichards@toledosnd.org

 

West Coast — October 18-19
San Damiano Retreat Center, Danville, CA
"A Covenant for All Generations: Strategies for Outreach to Young Adults"
Flyer with details
Sister Mary Yun, O.P., 213-760-3085, mary@msjdominicans.org
Brother Chris Patiño, F.S.C., 310-849-1061, cpatino@dlsi.org 

New England — October 15
Worcester, MA
"Making 'the culture of vocation' real" 
Flyer with details
Sister Natalie Cain, S.S.J., 413-536-0853, ncain@ssjspringfield.com
Father Rocco Puopolo, S.X., 508-429-2144, frrocco@xaviermissionaries.org

Other meetings this fall

Hudson Valley — September 27-29
Albany, NY
Coordinators:  
Sister Anna Maria Lionetti, R.S.H.M., 914-631-8872, ext. 215, annamarialion@gmail.com
Sister Marie Mackey, SSJ, 718-791-7911, csjmack@gmail.com

Delaware Valley — October 2
Philadelphia
Coordinators:
Sister Celeste Mokrzycki, S.S.J., 215-248-7200, cmokrzycki@ssjphila.org
Sister Maryanne Tracey, S.C., 973-290-5325, mtracey@scnj.org

Mid-Atlantic — October 31
North Beach
Coordinators:
Sister Mindy Welding, I.H.M., 610-547-9715, sismindy@gmail.com
Sister Diane Roche, R.S.C.J., 504-388-8026, droche@rscj.org

Deep South — October 14
New Orleans
Coordinators:
Sister Monica Gundler, S.C., 513-504-5592, monica.gundler@srcharitycinti.org
Sister Vicki Lichtenauer, S.C., 816-718-2660, VickiL@sls.org

Midwest — September 21
Chicago
10 a.m. to noon, member area meeting
In collaboration with the Catholics on Call Partner Conference. Presenter Mr. Frank Mercadante will speak on contemporary youth and culture.
Coordinators:
Sister Maria Brizuela, O.S.F., 815-325-4183, fsshvocations@aol.com
Sister Connie Bach, P.H.J.C., 574-340-6409, connie.ss@att.net

Full details of all member area activities are at nrvc.net.



Leave a comment

This article has no comments or are under review. Be the first to leave a comment.
Please Log-in to comment this article

World Day of Prayer for ...
World Day of Prayer for Vocations has a synodal character: amid ...  More
Religious Brothers Day ...
Religious Brothers Day is held annually on May 1, the feast ...  More
Annual Ordination Class Report ...
Read this report to learn more about men who will be ...  More
NRVC Recognition Awards ...
As we look forward to gathering together at Convocation, NRVC members ...  More
Summer Institute ...
Join us for any of the five workshops offered on-site at ...  More
HORIZON Winter 2024 ...
Experienced vocation directors share ways they maintain a sense of balance ...  More

NRVC Member Areas


Click here to locate members of the NRVC in your Member Area.

CONNECT WITH NRVC

World Day of Prayer for Vocations

April 21,

Plan now

National Board Meeting

April 24-28,

St. Paul, MN

Member Area Gathering - Mid-Atlantic

April 30,

Washington DC/hybrid

Member Area Gathering - Pacific Northwest

April 30 - May 2,

Hybrid

Member Area Gathering - Heartland

April 30 - May 2,

Atchinson, KS

Religious Brothers Day

May 1,

Plan ahead...

Member Area Gathering - New England

May 2,

via Zoom

Member Area Gathering - Hudson Valley

May 5-7,

Albany, NY

Member Area Gathering - Lake Erie/Ohio River

May 9,

via Zoom

Member Area Gathering - Midwest

May 13,

via Zoom

Iamnrvc
Renew your NRVC membership