Upcoming member area events

Upcoming member area events

Gatherings include speakers and retreat


Bishop Robert Barron is among the presenters at the Lake Erie/Ohio River event March 5-7.

Following are March and April meetings and events  sponsored by member areas of NRVC. Members may attend events in any area.

Mid-Atlantic, March 1
Washington, DC
Contact the member area coordinators below for details.
Sister Mindy Welding, I.H.M., 610-547-9715, sismindy@gmail.com
Sister Diane Roche, R.S.C.J., 504-388-8026, droche@rscj.org

Lake Erie/Ohio River, March 5-7
Notre Dame, IN
"Cultures of Formation: Young People, Faith, and Vocational Discernment." Presenters: Bishop Robert Barron, Nicholas Carr, Katherine Angulo, and Joe Campo. 
Flyer with details
Sister Monica Seaton, O.S.U., 270-229-4103, ext. 218, monica.seaton@maplemount.org
Sister Mary Teresita Richards, S.N.D., 419-277-5184, trichards@toledosnd.org

Hudson Valley, March 11
Maryknoll, NY
Lenten Spiritual Retreat
Flyer with details
Sister Anna Maria Lionetti, R.S.H.M., 914-631-8872 ext.215, annamarialion@gmail.com
Sister Marie Mackey, S.S.J., 718-791-7911, csjmack@gmail.com

Heartland, April 9-11
Leavenworth, KS
Ms. Lori Benge, 314-203-1678, bengel@adorers.org
Len Uhal, 563-580-5413, luhal@dwci.edu

New England, April 21
Mont Marie Center, Holyoke, MA
Sister Natalie Cain, S.S.J., 413-536-0853, ncain@ssjspringfield.com
Father Rocco Puopolo, S.X., 508-429-2144, frrocco@xaviermissionaries.org

Midwest, April 23-25
Donaldson, IN
"Rest Stops for the Soul," presented by Father Joseph Nassal, C.P.P.S.
Sister Maria Brizuela, O.S.F., 815-325-4183, fsshvocations@aol.com
Sister Connie Bach, P.H.J.C., 574-340-6409, connie.ss@att.net

Delaware Valley, April 30
Caldwell, NJ
Sister Celeste Mokrzycki, S.S.J., 215-248-7200, cmokrzycki@ssjphila.org
Sister Maryanne Tracey, S.C., 973-290-5325, mtracey@scnj.org

This article has no comments or are under review. Be the first to leave a comment.

Please Log-in to comment this article

World Day of Prayer for ...
The purpose of the World Day of Prayer for Vocations is ...  More
March newsletter ...
Presenters for upcoming convocation, board and executive director reports, Uptick in ...  More
Summer Institute ...
Our annual Summer Institute will offer five workshops at the downtown ...  More
Nominate NRVC Outstanding Members ...
Consider the efforts of our NRVC members and nominate another member ...  More
Our writers look at the many ways we converse with young ...  More
2017 Profession Class Report ...
This year's class continues to choose and profess vows from among ...  More
NRVC Member Area


March 2018

National Catholic Sisters Week

March 8-14

NRVC celebrates NCSW with CSCL, CWR, GV and RFC at CTU on March 13 at 6:00 p.m. 

NRVC Office Closed

March 29-April 2

Member Area Meetings

 March 1, Washington DC; March 5-7, Notre Dame, IN; March 11, Maryknoll, NY; April 9-11, Heartland; April 21, Holyoke, MA; April 23-25, Donaldson, IN; April 29, Albany, NY; April 30, Caldwell, NJ


Renew your NRVC membership