Upcoming member area events

Upcoming member area events

Gatherings in Texas, New Jersey, DC, Indiana

Following are meetings and events being sponsored by member areas of NRVC. Members may attend events in any area.

Southwest, February 18-21
San Antonio, TX
Meeting in conjunction with NRVC workshop "Roots of Racism: Implications for Candidate Assessment and Integration into Vowed Communal Life" 
Flyer with details
Coordinators:
Brother Jonathan Beebe, C.S.C., 917-538-7561, holycrossbrother@gmail.com
Sister Bridget Waldorf, S.S.N.D. 507-217-0663, bwaldorf@ssnd.org

 

Delaware Valley, February 26
Ocean Grove, NJ
Retreat with theme of "Pursuing Our Questions in Good Company." Presenter: Sister Chris Koellhoffer, I.H.M. 
Flyer with details
Sister Celeste Mokrzycki, S.S.J., 215-248-7200, cmokrzycki@ssjphila.org
Sister Maryanne Tracey, S.C., 973-290-5325, mtracey@scnj.org

 

Mid-Atlantic, March 1
Washington, DC
Contact the member area coordinators below for details.
Sister Mindy Welding, I.H.M., 610-547-9715, sismindy@gmail.com
Sister Diane Roche, R.S.C.J., 504-388-8026, droche@rscj.org

 

Lake Erie/Ohio River, March 5-7
Notre Dame, IN
"Cultures of Formation: Young People, Faith, and Vocational Discernment." Presenters: Bishop Robert Barron, Nicholas Carr, Katherine Angulo, and Joe Campo. 
Flyer with details
Coordinators:
Sister Monica Seaton, O.S.U., 270-229-4103, ext. 218, monica.seaton@maplemount.org
Sister Mary Teresita Richards, S.N.D., 419-277-5184, trichards@toledosnd.org



This article has no comments or are under review. Be the first to leave a comment.

Please Log-in to comment this article

Pursuing Our Questions in Good ...
Join NRVC members at the beach for a retreat sponsored by ...  More
World Day of Prayer for ...
The purpose of the World Day of Prayer for Vocations is ...  More
Summer Institute ...
Our annual Summer Institute will offer five workshops at the downtown ...  More
HORIZON ...
Our writers look at the many ways we converse with young ...  More
February newsletter ...
Summer Institute workshops announced; NRVC joins Amazon Smile; prepare for National ...  More
2017 Profession Class Report ...
This year's class continues to choose and profess vows from among ...  More
NRVC Member Area

CONNECT WITH NRVC

February 2018

World Day for Consecrated Life

February 2

 NRVC Board Meeting

February 10-13, Columbus, IL

NRVC Office Closed

February 19

NRVC Roots of Racism Workshop

February 18-21, San Antonio

Member Area Meetings

February 21, San Antonio, TX; February 26, Ocean Grove, NJ; March 1, Washington DC; March 5-7, Notre Dame, IN; March 11, Maryknoll, NY

SUPPORT NRVC

Iamnrvc
Renew your NRVC membership