Upcoming member area events

Upcoming member area events

Gatherings in Texas, New Jersey, DC, Indiana

Following are meetings and events being sponsored by member areas of NRVC. Members may attend events in any area.

Southwest, February 18-21
San Antonio, TX
Meeting in conjunction with NRVC workshop "Roots of Racism: Implications for Candidate Assessment and Integration into Vowed Communal Life" 
Flyer with details
Coordinators:
Brother Jonathan Beebe, C.S.C., 917-538-7561, holycrossbrother@gmail.com
Sister Bridget Waldorf, S.S.N.D. 507-217-0663, bwaldorf@ssnd.org

 

Delaware Valley, February 26
Ocean Grove, NJ
Retreat with theme of "Pursuing Our Questions in Good Company." Presenter: Sister Chris Koellhoffer, I.H.M. 
Flyer with details
Sister Celeste Mokrzycki, S.S.J., 215-248-7200, cmokrzycki@ssjphila.org
Sister Maryanne Tracey, S.C., 973-290-5325, mtracey@scnj.org

 

Mid-Atlantic, March 1
Washington, DC
Contact the member area coordinators below for details.
Sister Mindy Welding, I.H.M., 610-547-9715, sismindy@gmail.com
Sister Diane Roche, R.S.C.J., 504-388-8026, droche@rscj.org

 

Lake Erie/Ohio River, March 5-7
Notre Dame, IN
"Cultures of Formation: Young People, Faith, and Vocational Discernment." Presenters: Bishop Robert Barron, Nicholas Carr, Katherine Angulo, and Joe Campo. 
Flyer with details
Coordinators:
Sister Monica Seaton, O.S.U., 270-229-4103, ext. 218, monica.seaton@maplemount.org
Sister Mary Teresita Richards, S.N.D., 419-277-5184, trichards@toledosnd.org



This article has no comments or are under review. Be the first to leave a comment.

Please Log-in to comment this article

Convocation is a short span ...
Register now for Convocation to celebrate NRVC's 30th anniversary,kick off National ...  More
Sponsorships welcome! ...
We have a vibrant program prepared for you at Convocation to ...  More
You talk. We'll Listen. ...
Join us Nov. 3. at Canisius College in Buffalo, NY for ...  More
2018 HORIZON Current issue ...
On youth, faith, and vocation discernment. ...  More
National Vocation Awareness Week ...
How will you celebrate the good news about vocations to religious ...  More
October newsletter ...
4 reasons to attend convocation. NRVC involved in Youth Ministry conference. ...  More
NRVC Member Area

CONNECT WITH NRVC

October-November 2018

NRVC Member Area Meetings

Delaware Valley: October 2, Philadephia

Orientation Program for Vocation Ministers

in collaboration with Vocations Ireland, October 1-5, Athlone, Ireland

NRVC Pre-Convocation Workshops

November 1, Buffalo

NRVC Biennial Covocation

November 1-5, Buffalo

SUPPORT NRVC

Iamnrvc
Renew your NRVC membership