Upcoming member area events

Upcoming member area events

Gatherings in Texas, New Jersey, DC, Indiana

Following are meetings and events being sponsored by member areas of NRVC. Members may attend events in any area.

Southwest, February 18-21
San Antonio, TX
Meeting in conjunction with NRVC workshop "Roots of Racism: Implications for Candidate Assessment and Integration into Vowed Communal Life" 
Flyer with details
Coordinators:
Brother Jonathan Beebe, C.S.C., 917-538-7561, holycrossbrother@gmail.com
Sister Bridget Waldorf, S.S.N.D. 507-217-0663, bwaldorf@ssnd.org

 

Delaware Valley, February 26
Ocean Grove, NJ
Retreat with theme of "Pursuing Our Questions in Good Company." Presenter: Sister Chris Koellhoffer, I.H.M. 
Flyer with details
Sister Celeste Mokrzycki, S.S.J., 215-248-7200, cmokrzycki@ssjphila.org
Sister Maryanne Tracey, S.C., 973-290-5325, mtracey@scnj.org

 

Mid-Atlantic, March 1
Washington, DC
Contact the member area coordinators below for details.
Sister Mindy Welding, I.H.M., 610-547-9715, sismindy@gmail.com
Sister Diane Roche, R.S.C.J., 504-388-8026, droche@rscj.org

 

Lake Erie/Ohio River, March 5-7
Notre Dame, IN
"Cultures of Formation: Young People, Faith, and Vocational Discernment." Presenters: Bishop Robert Barron, Nicholas Carr, Katherine Angulo, and Joe Campo. 
Flyer with details
Coordinators:
Sister Monica Seaton, O.S.U., 270-229-4103, ext. 218, monica.seaton@maplemount.org
Sister Mary Teresita Richards, S.N.D., 419-277-5184, trichards@toledosnd.org



This article has no comments or are under review. Be the first to leave a comment.

Please Log-in to comment this article

Convocation Registration is Now Open ...
Convocation is the place to gather for outstanding speakers, networking opportunities ...  More
May newsletter ...
NRVC gets a new development director; Religious Brothers Day is celebrated; ...  More
HORIZON ...
Our writers examine the typical patterns of psychological development for emerging ...  More
Summer Institute ...
Our annual Summer Institute will offer five workshops at the downtown ...  More
New Discernment Prayer Cards Available ...
Perfect giveaway for Confirmations, Graduations and Volunteer Recognition. A pack of ...  More
Nominate NRVC outstanding members ...
Consider the efforts of our NRVC members and nominate a member ...  More
NRVC Member Area

CONNECT WITH NRVC

May 2018

May 1

Religious Brothers Day

May 11

NRVC Editorial Board meeting

May 15

NRVC Board Nominations Due

May 28

NRVC Office Closed

Member Area Meetings

Hudson Valley: May 1; Pacific Northwest: May 4-5; Mid-Atlantic: May 7-8

SUPPORT NRVC

Iamnrvc
Renew your NRVC membership