Check out these NRVC gatherings

Check out these NRVC gatherings

Presentations on social media, young adults, vocation culture

Members of NRVC will gather this fall in Kentucky, California, and Massachusetts for professional development presentations. Any NRVC member may attend events in any region, so please consider attending these opportunities  for ongoing learning.

Professional development presentations

Lake Erie/Ohio River — September 14-15
Covington, KY (near Cincinnati, Ohio)
"Creating visual posts in social media for vocation ministry"
Flyer with details
Coordinators:
Sister Monica Seaton, O.S.U., 270-229-4103, ext. 218, monica.seaton@maplemount.org
Sister Mary Teresita Richards, S.N.D., 419-277-5184, trichards@toledosnd.org

 

West Coast — October 18-19
San Damiano Retreat Center, Danville, CA
"A Covenant for All Generations: Strategies for Outreach to Young Adults"
Flyer with details
Sister Mary Yun, O.P., 213-760-3085, mary@msjdominicans.org
Brother Chris Patiño, F.S.C., 310-849-1061, cpatino@dlsi.org 

New England — October 15
Worcester, MA
"Making 'the culture of vocation' real" 
Flyer with details
Sister Natalie Cain, S.S.J., 413-536-0853, ncain@ssjspringfield.com
Father Rocco Puopolo, S.X., 508-429-2144, frrocco@xaviermissionaries.org

Other meetings this fall

Hudson Valley — September 27-29
Albany, NY
Coordinators:  
Sister Anna Maria Lionetti, R.S.H.M., 914-631-8872, ext. 215, annamarialion@gmail.com
Sister Marie Mackey, SSJ, 718-791-7911, csjmack@gmail.com

Delaware Valley — October 2
Philadelphia
Coordinators:
Sister Celeste Mokrzycki, S.S.J., 215-248-7200, cmokrzycki@ssjphila.org
Sister Maryanne Tracey, S.C., 973-290-5325, mtracey@scnj.org

Mid-Atlantic — October 31
North Beach
Coordinators:
Sister Mindy Welding, I.H.M., 610-547-9715, sismindy@gmail.com
Sister Diane Roche, R.S.C.J., 504-388-8026, droche@rscj.org

Deep South — October 14
New Orleans
Coordinators:
Sister Monica Gundler, S.C., 513-504-5592, monica.gundler@srcharitycinti.org
Sister Vicki Lichtenauer, S.C., 816-718-2660, VickiL@sls.org

Midwest — September 21
Chicago
10 a.m. to noon, member area meeting
In collaboration with the Catholics on Call Partner Conference. Presenter Mr. Frank Mercadante will speak on contemporary youth and culture.
Coordinators:
Sister Maria Brizuela, O.S.F., 815-325-4183, fsshvocations@aol.com
Sister Connie Bach, P.H.J.C., 574-340-6409, connie.ss@att.net

Full details of all member area activities are at nrvc.net.



This article has no comments or are under review. Be the first to leave a comment.

Please Log-in to comment this article

New England Member Area Meeting ...
Join NRVC members in Jamestown, RI. For more information, contact Sr. ...  More
Fall Institute ...
Orientation Program, Behavioral Assessment 1 and 2 offered this year. Register ...  More
National Catholic Youth Conference ...
Registration now open. Be part of this celebration and help us ...  More
"All are vocation ministers" ...
In this Global Sisters Report article, Sister Sharon Dillon, SSJ-TOSF encourages ...  More
September newsletter ...
NRVC's board chair wins an award. Member areas host professional development. ...  More
NRVC Member Area

CONNECT WITH NRVC

September 2017

NRVC MAC Meeting

September 11-13, Chicago

NRVC Member Area Meetings

September 14-16: Lake Erie/Ohio River

September 21: Midwest

September 25: New England

September 27-29: Hudson Valley

 

SUPPORT NRVC

Iamnrvc
Renew your NRVC membership