Check out these NRVC gatherings

Check out these NRVC gatherings

Presentations on social media, young adults, vocation culture

Members of NRVC will gather this fall in Kentucky, California, and Massachusetts for professional development presentations. Any NRVC member may attend events in any region, so please consider attending these opportunities  for ongoing learning.

Professional development presentations

Lake Erie/Ohio River — September 14-15
Covington, KY (near Cincinnati, Ohio)
"Creating visual posts in social media for vocation ministry"
Flyer with details
Coordinators:
Sister Monica Seaton, O.S.U., 270-229-4103, ext. 218, monica.seaton@maplemount.org
Sister Mary Teresita Richards, S.N.D., 419-277-5184, trichards@toledosnd.org

 

West Coast — October 18-19
San Damiano Retreat Center, Danville, CA
"A Covenant for All Generations: Strategies for Outreach to Young Adults"
Flyer with details
Sister Mary Yun, O.P., 213-760-3085, mary@msjdominicans.org
Brother Chris Patiño, F.S.C., 310-849-1061, cpatino@dlsi.org 

New England — October 15
Worcester, MA
"Making 'the culture of vocation' real" 
Flyer with details
Sister Natalie Cain, S.S.J., 413-536-0853, ncain@ssjspringfield.com
Father Rocco Puopolo, S.X., 508-429-2144, frrocco@xaviermissionaries.org

Other meetings this fall

Hudson Valley — September 27-29
Albany, NY
Coordinators:  
Sister Anna Maria Lionetti, R.S.H.M., 914-631-8872, ext. 215, annamarialion@gmail.com
Sister Marie Mackey, SSJ, 718-791-7911, csjmack@gmail.com

Delaware Valley — October 2
Philadelphia
Coordinators:
Sister Celeste Mokrzycki, S.S.J., 215-248-7200, cmokrzycki@ssjphila.org
Sister Maryanne Tracey, S.C., 973-290-5325, mtracey@scnj.org

Mid-Atlantic — October 31
North Beach
Coordinators:
Sister Mindy Welding, I.H.M., 610-547-9715, sismindy@gmail.com
Sister Diane Roche, R.S.C.J., 504-388-8026, droche@rscj.org

Deep South — October 14
New Orleans
Coordinators:
Sister Monica Gundler, S.C., 513-504-5592, monica.gundler@srcharitycinti.org
Sister Vicki Lichtenauer, S.C., 816-718-2660, VickiL@sls.org

Midwest — September 21
Chicago
10 a.m. to noon, member area meeting
In collaboration with the Catholics on Call Partner Conference. Presenter Mr. Frank Mercadante will speak on contemporary youth and culture.
Coordinators:
Sister Maria Brizuela, O.S.F., 815-325-4183, fsshvocations@aol.com
Sister Connie Bach, P.H.J.C., 574-340-6409, connie.ss@att.net

Full details of all member area activities are at nrvc.net.



This article has no comments or are under review. Be the first to leave a comment.

Please Log-in to comment this article

Nominate NRVC outstanding members ...
Let's shine a light on the best of a great group ...  More
June newsletter ...
Learn how to win a trip to Niagara Falls by registering ...  More
Convocation Registration is Now Open ...
Convocation is the place to gather for outstanding speakers, networking opportunities ...  More
HORIZON ...
Our writers examine the typical patterns of psychological development for emerging ...  More
Summer Institute ...
Our annual Summer Institute will offer five workshops at the downtown ...  More
New Discernment Prayer Cards Available ...
Perfect giveaway for Confirmations, Graduations and Volunteer Recognition. A pack of ...  More
NRVC Member Area

CONNECT WITH NRVC

June 2018

Member Area Meetings

Upper Midwest: June 17-19 at St. John's Abbey in Collegeville, MN 

Summer Institute Registration

Late fee of $100 per workshop begins June 25

All workshop cancellations after June 25 are non-refundable

SUPPORT NRVC

Iamnrvc
Renew your NRVC membership